European Union Prize for Literature 2014

The 13 winning authors from the participating countries in 2014- Albania, Bulgaria, The Czech Republic, Greece, Iceland, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Malta, Montenegro, Serbia, The Netherlands,Turkey and United Kingdom- received the award for their work by Mr Tibor Navracsics, EU Commissioner in charge of Education, Culture, Youth and Sport in the presence Mrs Silvia Costa,Chair of the Culture Committee and Undersecretary of State for European Affairs Sandro Gozi for the Italian presidency, amongst other public figures from the fields of culture, literature and politics.

©Maxime Dendraën

For more information, please visit

For the press release:

PDF - 305.2 kb
EUPL press release

For photos & videos of the event, click here